The Venetian bridge, built in the 16th century, formerly connected the village with the Monastery of Agios Ioannis Lambadistis, the primary school and the rural area beyond. It is located just below the Monastery between towering plane trees, a short distance from the point where the Apostles Paul and Barnabas baptized the Christian Saint, Iraklidis.
A complex of three churches – Agios Ioannis Lampadistis, Agios Iraklidios and the Latin chapel – have been registered as UNESCO World Cultural Heritage Sites. The three churches are all located under a single, wooden roof. As it appears from the decorations and frescoes, the monastery flourished during the Byzantine period, as well as during the French occupation (1191-1499) and the Venetian domination (1489-1571).
On the south side of the monastery of Agios Ioannis Lambadistis, there is the Pictorial, which has heirlooms of the entire community of Kalopanayiotis. Some of the items on display are invaluable, ancient and unique.
On the bridge every year, on the 6th of January, Epiphany day, the baptism of the Cross takes place with a holy ceremony. Traditional sweets and delights are offered in the square of the Agios Ioannis Monastery.